Addons

MJR

C++ developer in the mix
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Reaction score
What made all of you addon developers want to make addons?

Zatnikitelman

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I saw a need for something I was doing and decided to release it to the rest of the community. My first addon was a simple Solar Service Module similar to Zarya or Zvezda, but without propulsion. I built that more as a test than anything. The next thing I built the Solar Truss Module was because there was no solar truss addon that allowed continuous trusses to be built on stations like I was builidng at the time.

agentgonzo

Grounded since '09
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Website
orbiter.quorg.org
I took over TransX because it wasn't doing some of the things that I wanted it to do. I'm a software engineer in the real world, so that made it easy. Created LaunchCompassMFD because it was relatively easy for me, and there were some people asking for it. Joined enjo working on LaunchMFD because there wasn't a decent generic pitch program and thought that it would make a good addition to the orbiter addons

Eagle

The Amazing Flying Tuna Can
Reaction score
I wanted a ship that didn't exist. So I made it.

dutchpirate

XR Fleet Skin Designer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
My addons have been strictly cosmetic, but it's been a lot of fun! I've learned a lot by trying to teach myself how to use GIMP. I also enjoy flying cool looking craft. I'm getting to the point where I may offer to customize certain ships, such as DGIV and XR-1, based on user requests.

Brad

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I started when there were little if no add-ons, so it was a matter of getting something other than the stock Delta Glider. There was no Shuttle PB or Cargo.

MJR

C++ developer in the mix
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Reaction score